Time to Start Writing Again

writingagain

So for the past several months I have basically been taking a break from blogging.  We have been enjoying an extended Christmas vacation and getting some things done around our home.  Once I began the break, starting back to a consistent writing schedule has been a challenge.  It is not the easiest thing in the world to resume habits once a break has begun.

It is hard to decided what to write about or how to organize my thoughts. I know once I get back into writing, it will be much easier to continue.  The bottom line is I need to spend time planning and organizing a plan for my blogs and writing.  I also need to build in time to spend time on COMPEL and the training provided there.  I love this resource and find it extremly useful to my writing endeavors.

I need to create by writing.  I know this for certain.  It is just a matter of deciding to focus on writing and not get distracted by life.  I have numerous books and blogs I follow along with other resources to help me develop my writing.  I just need to decide to utilize them.

Deciding what to write about for each blog post sometimes comes easier than other times.  So how are things going where you are?  I would love to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

