Finding My Focus – 10 Day Freedom

blog-challenge-badge-12The Freedom Plan Rocks

“This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 1    10 Day Freedom Blog Challenge

So I decided to participate in Natalie Sisson’s 10 Day Freedom Blog Challenge.  Today is day 1 and I am examining what challenges I am facing currently.  Right now I have two major challenges.  The first challenge is time.  I am a wife, mother, Homeschool teacher for our three youngest children plus I am the Family Readiness Group leader for our Army Reserve unit.  We also are involved in our local church and online Bible studies, which takes time.  It is very hard to keep up with all these things, housework, cooking, and laundry.  So I try to do my best to devote time to my blog, but it is often what I sacrifice.  People take priority over things in my opinion.

The second challenge I have is a lack of funds to invest in my blog.  I have lots of ideas of what I would like to do with my blog, but most of those ideas cost money. I know monetizing my blog is something I need to do, but the first challenge of time makes coming up with a plan for that a challenge.

Several times I have thought I should really pursue monetizing my blog, but it just has not happened yet.

#10DBC #freedomplan

 

Leave a Reply

