Abiding in Christ – Happiness

John 154small

For the past several Wednesday nights at church, our pastor has been speaking about abiding in Jesus Christ.  Several times he has spoken about the fact that our happiness depends on “happenings.”  But instead of trying to find happiness, we should look for`happiness we should look for the joy that only can come from God.  God loves us with a never-ending and immeasurable love.  We must walk in the steps of Jesus Christ.  Does this mean we have to be perfect?  Definitely not, but we must strive to be Christ-like.  We need to love our neighbors, even those we deem to possibly be unlovable.

We need to spend time in God’s Word and with God’s people.  We are told in the Bible how Jesus often went off by Himself to spend time with God His Father, so we need to do the same.  We all have a choice about whether or not we abide in Christ.  I want to abide in Christ so He will abide in me.  I recognize I feel differently when I spend time in His Word and in His Presence than when I do not.

So what is going in with you?  I would love to hear from you.

2 thoughts on “Abiding in Christ – Happiness

  1. I definitely feel better when I am reading God’s Word and sharing my thoughts with HIm. I feel renewed and nourished. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

