“Z” is for Zentangle

Z

Today is the last day of the #BloggingAtoZ challenge for April 2016. That means today’s letter is “Z”.  For the past year, I have been trying new things and discovering new things I want to try.  Zentangling is one of those things I want to try. It is a way of drawing using structured patterns.  Many, many years ago, I believe I tried doodling in such a manner.  Unfortunately, I do not have any of those early endeavors to share with you.  I have been spending time participating in various blog challenges and during one of those challenges, I came across the blog of someone who was doing zentangles.  When I saw their work, I was intrigued about the idea. I began investigating and found there are numerous resources for learning how to zentangle.  This includes websites, courses and books on Amazon.  For example, here is a book for beginners on Amazon.

Zentangle basics

There are sites to find zentangle instructions along with sites to find zentangles to color.  If all goes well, maybe in the near future I will be able to share some zentangles of my own with you.

So what does the letter “z” bring to mind for you?  I would love to hear from you.  I hope you have enjoyed my Blogging A to Z series.  Now it is time to keep writing for the #Write365 challenge.

Leave a Reply

