“Y” is for Youth and Yesterdays

Y

Today is the next to the last installment of the Blogging A to Z challenge for April 2016.  So that makes the letter of the day “Y”.  “Y” for me represents youth, yesterday’s, and yelling.

Oh to still have the exuberance and energy of youth.  I watch my children and notice the amount of energy they have and wish I could keep up with them.  There is never a dull moment with them around.

img_0035

img_0788

“Y” is also for yesterday.  It is nice to have memories to look back on through the years.  I love looking back and seeing how our children have grown and changed.  The thoughts and ideas they have amaze me at times.  The “yesterday”, when I watched my husband baptize our oldest two,  brings tears of joy and happiness to mind.  Watching our oldest participate last year in the CHAP homeschool graduation brings back memories of so many “yesterdays” when he did this or that or was first born.  These memories of yesterday will stay with me.

206247_1942760537780_1505470917_32126690_7877234_n

img_0032

So what does “y” bring to mind for you?  I would love to hear from you.

#Write365

 

One thought on ““Y” is for Youth and Yesterdays

Leave a Reply

