“W” is for Worship & for Weather

W

So I am counting down to the end of the #BloggingAtoZ challenge for April 2016 and today’s letter is “w”.  For me, “w” stands for worship and weather.  Worship to me involves anything and everything that deals with expressing a love for my God.  I can worship alone, in small groups, or in large crowds.  Anytime and anyplace is perfect for worshipping God.  I love to sing, so singing old hymns or some more modern Praise and Worship songs is perfect for getting close to God. I feel this Scripture is an excellent representation of why I worship the Lord.

Psalm138 2

 

For me, right now I also feel “w” represents weather.  For the last several years, we have experienced a variety of weather situations.  We have seen snow, hail, ice, wind, rain, sleet, freezing rain, warm or even down-right hot temperatures, pleasant temperatures along with cool or cold temperatures.  But that was in Pennsylvania.  Now we are in southeast Texas, and it seems like we are already seeing only four real types of weather:  pleasant with sunshine, rain, hot, or hot and humid.  I have a feeling it is going to get interesting for a while.  Living in Pennsylvania, we did not have to worry a lot about tornadoes, but I do not think the same can be siad for where we are now.

So what does “w” stand for you?  I would love to hear from you.

#Write365

 

Leave a Reply

