“H” is for Happiness and Humor

  
I am a little late posting this for the Blogging A to Z challenge.  But here is my post for the letter “h”.  “H” is for happiness,  and humor.

Happiness comes from a lot of different places for me.  This weekend I found happiness in watching my daughter make fast friends with some people at a church we were trying out.  I find happiness in spending time with my family.  I find happiness in reading a good book or connecting with people online.

I also find happiness in listening to a pastor with a sense of humor.  Humor can be a great way to connect with people.  Of course, there are times when it is not appropriate.  My children have amazing abilities to be humorous.  They do a pretty good job of recognizing there are times to not be humorous as well.  In Ecclesiastes, we are told there is a time for every purpose.

So what brings you happiness or what do you think about a sense of humor?

#bloggingatoz

2 thoughts on ““H” is for Happiness and Humor

  1. My children’s laughter, my Accomplice’s smile, a cardinal in the backyard, time with dear friends, learning, people with green blood and pointed ears…and that’s just in the last day. =D

    Boldly Going Through the Alphabet!
    @shanjeniah
    Part-Time Minion for Holton’s Heroes
    shanjeniah’s Lovely Chaos

    Like

Leave a Reply

