“A” is for Amazing, Awesome and Arrivals

Philippians 4 13

Today is the first day of the Blogging A to Z challenge for April 2016.  I am participating in this challenge for the second time this year.  I am amazed that I completed the challenge last year and plan on completing it again this year.

“A” is also for my amazing husband.  Our family just relocated from Pennsylvania to Texas.  My husband did an amazing job making sure we made the over 25 hour drive safely.  We made it safely through Pennsylvania, West Virginia, Virginia, Tennessee, and Alabama.  Then we arrived in Louisiana and I really was not sure we would make it to Texas.  We happened to be traveling during a period of horrible flooding.  Eventually, we were forced to exit the interstate and travel some back roads with no directions or assistance to guide us safely.  We wound up stopping at a truck stop where everyone was telling us there was no way to get through.  My husband would not concede defeat, so with him driving our pickup truck and me behind the wheel of our 12-passenger van we set off again.  We drove through waters I would never have drove through on my own.  But watching my husband drive in front of me, I knew God was in control and we were going to be fine.  I believe some of the roads were closed almost immediately after we drove through them.  We were blessed to believe in an awesome God who kept us safe.  We actually arrived in Texas safely and basically on time.

How are things going in your world?  I would love to hear from you.

4 thoughts on ““A” is for Amazing, Awesome and Arrivals

Leave a Reply

