Life and the Adventures It Brings

946624_712114835591723_4239460225728508792_n

Philippians 4 13

So it has been a while since I posted.  Things got rather crazy around here when my Mac laptop decided to shut down and then refused to turn back on for me.  So I seriously thought I was going to have to take it to an authorized repair dealer again.  Then I went out of town for a week with my wonderful husband.  While I was gone, I left the laptop at home.  When I returned home, I decided to plug it in just to see what would happen and to my delight, it turned on.  I was thrilled.  Now we are getting into crunch time to prepare for our upcoming move to Texas.  I am looking forward to the adventures that await us there.

Hopefully, with my computer working again, I will be able to blog more about what is going on with our family.  We are cleaning, decluttering and working towards our final days here in this house.  I am really excited to see what the future brings.

While we were out of town, I had very few TV channels to choose from and no real way to play movies without my laptop.  So I dealt with what options were available to me.  This included the HGTV channel.  So one day when I turned the channel on, I was able to watch a show on Beach Front living on a budget – this included shows about a beach that is going to be thirty minutes or so from our new home, a beach in New Jersey (which was the state I was born in), a show about Topsail Island (less than thirty minutes from where my husband was born), plus a show about Myrtle Beach (which was one of our family’s favorite places to vacation when we lived in North Carolina).  So it was truly amazing to see all these places.

Almost immediately upon our arrival in Texas, we will be packing back up to head to the Great Homeschool Convention in Fort Worth.  I am looking forward to seeing what curriculum choices I can find for our family.

So what is going on in your world?  I would love to hear from you.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

