Welcome 2016

946624_712114835591723_4239460225728508792_n

2016welcome

So this post may be a little late, but welcome to 2016.  It is full of possibilities and opportunities.  For our family, it is a time to wait.  We are waiting for the official orders to come to move us to Texas.  This is day 6 of my #Write365 project and I have managed to write at least a little every day.

I am reminded of the words of Ecclesiastes 3:1

AdTo every thing there is a season, and a time to every purpose under the heaven_d a little bit of body text1

So I believe there is a purpose for everything that is going on with our family right now.  I know that God does not give us more than He knows we can handle – although sometimes I have to wonder.  I try to remember Jeremiah 29:11 –

Jeremiah 29_11 -For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the Lord, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end.

 So I just need to focus on this verse and not let Satan steal my joy, my hope or my faith.  I need to lean on Jesus and let Him lead and guide my footsteps.  But sometimes that is hard to do, especially in times of great uncertainty.

This year I am participating in the Documented Faith and Documented Life projects, but I am getting off to a slow start with both.  I plan on catching up with them over the weekend.  I also am going to decide on a Scripture Writing plan for January and get started on it.  Plus, I plan on doing some reading this weekend.

So what is going on where you are?  I would love to hear from you.  I pray 2016 is off to a fantastic and blessed start.  If there is anything I can pray about for you, leave me a message.

 

Leave a Reply

