A New Year – 2016 – Full of Possibilities

946624_712114835591723_4239460225728508792_n

 

So today is the beginning of a new year.  It is a blank notebook waiting to be written upon.  This year I am participating in the 365-day Writing Project.  I plan on spending time every day for the next year writing something.  For me, the important part is not how much I write, but that I write something every day.  I look forward to seeing where this journey takes me.

Today, our family opened gifts (circumstances made this the right option for this year) for Christmas.  Then the children went in the dining room where our daughter built her gift from Joseph.  The three boys played a game together.  Then we all watched the Lego movie together.

Now dishes need to be done.  So the children are working on that.  Dennis is getting ready to work on our Southern New Year’s Day feast including collards, black-eyed peas, cheesecake, pork with potatoes.

So while this is rather short for today, I want to get back to spending time with my family.

#Write365

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “A New Year – 2016 – Full of Possibilities

  1. Hi there, I am visiting your blog from our #write365 group. Congratulations on getting the writing done. It is 10pm here and I just wrote up a blog post. Better late than never, right 🙂 We had a lot of family time today too but it was mostly putting away the tree and all of the decorations. Then we went on a mass cleaning. But I was determined and wrote and I’m glad that you did too. Good luck with the rest of the challenge.

    Like

Leave a Reply

