#31DaystoWrite – Scriptures of Faith Day 31 – 2 Timothy 4:7

12053173_10205096985840004_1576198073_nSo today is the 31st and final day of the #31DaystoWrite challenge for October.  This is also the last day of the October 2015 NaBloPoMo Challenge and the Ultimate Blog Challenge.  I have really enjoyed my Scriptures of Faith Series I have shared with you.  I pray you have received a blessing from it.

So here is today’s Scripture – 2 Timothy 4:7 – which states, “I have fought the good fight.  I have finished my course, I have kept the faith.”

2 Timothy 4 7I feel this is a very good Scripture for the final day of this challenge.  I want to finish with faith and knowing that I have kept the faith in my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.  I know I must keep to the course He has laid out for me.  Even when I stumble or stray from the path, I know I can rely on God to bring me back to where I should be.  I have faith when Jesus talks about the Shepherd who goes after the one lost Sheep that his analogy applies to me as well and any person that strays.  When my life is finished, I want to be able to say the same thing, that I fought the good fight.  I pray I demonstrated my faith through my actions and my words.  I want to receive showers of blessings from God and shower blessings on others through their faith.

May you also finish well.  May you share your blessings with those you come in contact with throughout your life.  May God be with you and bring blessings to your world.

Leave a Reply

