#31DaystoWrite – Scriptures of Faith – Day 27 – James 2:14

12053173_10205096985840004_1576198073_n

Today is day 27 of the #31daystowrite challenge.  Today I am continuing my Scriptures of Faith series.  Today’s verse is James 2:14 and here is a Scripture graphic to go with the passage.

James 214Faith in our Lord and Savior’s Jesus Christ and that He died on the Cross for us.  So nothing but the belief in Jesus Christ is the only thing that can save us.  So there is nothing anyone can “do” to gain Salvation.  It is a a gift that is freely given through grace and love.  Works can not gain us Salvation.  So does that mean we should not do works.  On the contrary, we do works as an outward demonstration of our inward faith.  So we do good works not to gain our way into Heaven, but rather to demonstrate the inward change that faith in Jesus Christ has brought into our lives.  So I know that we do good works to show that we have the love of Jesus Christ in our hearts and have eternal life granted us by Christ.

Today I also want to talk about faith can give us peace in times of change or uncertainty.  Yesterday I had both overtake me.  We found out we are going to be moving and much sooner than we had expected.  But I have faith God is in control of the situation.  I know that He is directing our paths and will provide for our every need.  At the same time we are facing uncertainties about my health; but I know God has me in His hands and has a plan for days.

So what is going on in your world.  Let me know if there is anything that I can pray about for you.

Leave a Reply

