#31DaystoWrite – Scriptures of Faith Day 14 – 1 Corinthians 13:13

12053173_10205096985840004_1576198073_nMy Scripture verse for today is 1 Corinthians 13:13 and I think it is a fitting verse for today.  You see 13 years ago today, my husband and I were blessed to give birth to our first and only daughter.  She has been a tremendous blessing to our family.  We love all of our children with all of our heart.  But I have to say, there are definitely some differences between our three sons and our daughter.  She truly is Daddy’s little princess.  I will never forget when she was five years old and attended a Daddy Daughter dance, with her dad in his dress uniform.  She has enriched our lives in so many ways.  She is rarely afraid and rarely asks for anything.  We truly love her.  When her oldest brother entered 5th grade, we embarked on a new journey of homeschooling.  As a result of circumstances, homeschooling provided a connection for my oldest and youngest that has lasted to this day.  He is her protector, tormentor and personal “piggy-back rider giver” wrapped up in one.  Love is definitely shown to her and by her.

1Corinthians1313Love or charity truly is the greatest of the three.  May your day be full of love – both given and giving.  How do you show love to those around you?  I would love to hear from you.

4 thoughts on “#31DaystoWrite – Scriptures of Faith Day 14 – 1 Corinthians 13:13

  1. What a sweet testimony of your daughter and son.

    I homeschooled my children. My son just celebrated his 1st wedding anniverary today and my daughter and son-in-law have a child of their own, my precious 7 month old granddaughter.

    I look back on those years and am so blessed that the Lord allowed me to homeschool and the relationship my children had together as a result.

    Thank you for bringing back wonderful memories for me. May God continue to bless you and your family.

    Like

    1. Thank you for stopping by. I can’t imagine working full-time and homeschooling together – but then again I didn’t expect to be homeschooling at all. I know that I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

      Like

Leave a Reply

