The Very Beginning

galatiansfivetwentytwo

So this is the very beginning of journey to blog about my journey about being a writer and about working on my masters degree in Human Services with a concentration in Life Coaching.  I never dreamed this is where I would wind up, but this is where I find myself being led to go.

I am a wife and homeschooling mother.  We have three amazing sons and a wonderful daughter.  We have graduated one son and the youngest is now in 8th grade.  All too soon we will have an empty nest – which is how God designed things to be.  But it does not necessarily make life easier on this homeschooling mom.  I have been involved in homeschooling since our oldest son was in the fifth grade and he is now 19.  It is hard to believe that it has been that long.  But I have loved almost every minute of it.

So now it is time to figure out what I want to do with the rest of my life – a life that does not revolve around children or homeschooling.

Leave a Reply

